Banner

Using Outlook Web App Offline on a shared computer

If you have set up your computer to use Outlook Web App offline, and then log into OWA with a different account, the App cache of any offline user on the machine will be cleared.

The new user logging in will be presented with the following message:

John Smith has set up this computer to be able to use Outlook Web App offline. If you sign into Outlook Web App, John Smith will no longer be able to use mail offline.

The use then has the choice to cancel their sign in or to sign in anyway.

 

OWA Offline Message

Use Ctrl+Shift+R to “Reply all” to the selected message.
 

Poll

Will tablet and Smart phone use be a big part of your OWA 2013 deployment?